Thursday, April 7, 2011

Hessle Audio presents 116 and Rising

Hessle AudioSo, it was high time for me to write a blog post, I've been living in NYC for about 5 days now and have been waiting for something newsworthy to pop up and boom! here it is. The news that one of my favourite record labels Hessle Audio have a new compilation set to come out soon.

The new album will be released as a 2xCD/3×12″/digital label compilation entitled 116 & Rising on May 16. The first disk of the CD features previously unreleased tracks from every artist who has ever released a 12" on the label and a few additional guests and the second CD is a collection of some of the past highlights from the label such as Joe's fabulous Rut and my early favourite from the label, Martyn's brilliant remix of TRG - Put You Down.

01. Elgato – Music (Bodymix)
02. Untold – Cool Story Bro
03. Blawan – Potchla Vee
04. Pearson Sound – Stifle
05. Joe – Twice
06. Randomer – Brunk
07. Pangaea – Run Out
08. Cosmin TRG – Bijoux
09. D1 – Subzero
10. Addison Groove – Fuk Tha 101
11. James Blake – Give A Man A Rod (Second Version)
12. Peverelist – Sun Dance

01. Pangaea – You & I
02. Untold – Test Signal
03. Blawan – Fram
04. James Blake – Buzzard & Kestrel
05. Untold – I Can’t Stop This Feeling
06. Joe – Rut
07. Ramadanman – Blimey
08. TRG – Put You Down
09. Joe – Level Crossing
10. Pangaea – Why
11. TRG – Broken Heart (Martyn’s DCM Remix)
12. Ramadanman – Don’t Change For Me

You can find out more about the forthcoming Hessle release and read an exclusive interview with one of Hessle Audio's founders Ben UFO in FACT magazine here